rentpaster.blogg.se

Western digital my book essential 1tb usb2 0
Western digital my book essential 1tb usb2 0









I suggest formatting in NTFS if your OS supports it though. It works on newer versions of windows, older versions of windows and Mac's OS. It is a small, simple, elegant and very easy to use hard drive. The drive comes formatted in FAT32 for a reason. The WD My Book Essential Edition 2.0, 1 TB External Hard Drive is a high-capacity external hard drive with a USB 2.0 interface and a rotation speed of 7200 rpm. If somebody can provide me with reliable evidence otherwise, I'd love to see it. Overall Review: I've heard a lot of criticism about how the HDD drive suffers from the same amount of wear when coming out of stand by as it does if you leave it running constantly for X amount of hours. It does take a few seconds to come out of stand by when you try to access it. Ready Stock - Inquire now for quick delivery -Part No: WD5000H1U-00 - Western Digital My Book Essential 500GB USB 2.0 3.5-inch External Hard Drive (Black) (Refurbished). I wish you had an option to set it higher, like 30-45 min. Once system operational and plugged in, it appears in Device Manager. Also, when plugged in at boot up, it stops/freezes computer from completing.

Western digital my book essential 1tb usb2 0 pro#

The stand by function is a pro and a con.The pros are it's eco friendly, keeps the drive cool when not in use and saves wear and tear overall (depending on how often you access the drive)Ĭons: Like I said, the stand by function is also a con. WD 2 TB My Book NOT Recognized by Norton or by File Explorer, but shows up in Device Manager.

western digital my book essential 1tb usb2 0

Find low everyday prices and buy online for delivery or in-store pick-up. I've had the 1TB for over and month and two 750GB for about 6 months and all work great! Shop Western Digital My Book Essential 1.5TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive at Best Buy. Pros: Lots of space, quiet, eco friendly, runs cool, looks sexy, turns off and on with computer.









Western digital my book essential 1tb usb2 0